Reviews

Reviews

Add Your Story

Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
"Chris Kopp and all his staff are compassionate and caring. In just one visit I was out of pain and on my way to recovery. Chris made sure I was progressing towards my goal. Would highly recommend him!!!"
Oct 20, 2020
From Google
"The staff at Premier P.T. on Beach blvd are awesome. I've had to go to/through PT twice before in my life and dreaded every time I had to go, so much so that I called it physical abuse. They have one therapist for three or more patients and I felt like cattle. This is not the case at Premier I get one on one care and I don't hurt worse than I came in for two days afterwards. Best of all I am seeing results and it is very obvious that they care about me and not just a pay check like the others made me feel. FIVE STARS is way to low for them, they are truly a class above the rest."
Oct 12, 2020
"As a local guide, athlete, and current resident in the area i would not suggest going anywhere but here for your physical rehab needs. They are friendly, very accommodating and super professional. One particular stand out is Kurtis to me. He helped me with my foot and treatment options. But he also went the extra mile and gave me preventative treatments so it wouldn't happen in the future. He was also able to tell me exactly what was wrong with my foot and worked with me until it got better. The dude knows his stuff and he knows how to handle his patients. Not only that, the last thing you want when you go to any sort of doctor is someone who doesn't care, but Kurtis would take time to find out things about me and keep the conversation going so i wasn't focused on my injury and gave me hope. 6 weeks later i am back to doing my favorite activities. They don't try and keep you coming back either and rip you off. They treat you and let you know a recovery time and thats it. Pricing was outstanding. Staff Outstanding. Owner Outstanding. Kurtis Outstanding. If i could give this more than 5 stars i would. Thank you Premier for helping me get back on my feet. Literally."
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
"Very pleased to see the reviews on Premier PT. I’ve never personally even been in the building, but I work for a local Podiatrist and Premier & Chris & Kurtis have helped more of our patients recover than I can keep track of. From post surgical rehab to any kind of injury you can think of, I can trust them to always get our patients where they want to be. Thank you all for being top notch 👍🏻Keep up the great work!!!"
Sep 24, 2020
From Google
""Where everybody knows your name" the old some says. That's the friendly yet professional atmosphere of Premier Physical Therapy. Over the course of four surgeries and seven years, Chris, Kurtus, Aleisa, Mariah and April are well trained to bring their professional training and insights to each issue. On the way to their Beach Blvd location, I pass four other therapy businesses. They are well worth the drive. I recommend them to everyone with out reservation."
Sep 18, 2020
From Google
"I started doing PT here few months ago. I had a shoulder injury and I was not able to lift my arm above my shoulder or hold any amount of weight above my head. After completing physical therapy I can do everything I was able to do before, including push ups and overhead lifts. About half was my through the process I began to have neck tightness because my neck muscles were overcompensating for my shoulder weakness. At that point they tailored the plan to treat my neck as well. Kurtis was my therapist, and the staff are all super friendly and helpful and made PT fun! If you are considering physical therapy this is a great place to go!"
Sep 03, 2020
From Google
"I completed an internship with Chris Kopp while I was studying to get my Doctorate of Physical Therapy. Working with and learning from all the therapists at Premier was such an amazing experience. They care greatly for their patients, their students, and the profession which is apparent by the successful outcomes of their patients. I would highly recommend Premier to any family member or friend in need of PT services!"
May 31, 2020
From Google
"Chris and Patsy provided top notch personal therapy for my knee replacement. Quality Physical Therapy right here in Ponte Vedra Beach. Highly recommended."
May 25, 2020
From Google
"I tore my calf and Chris Kopp and his team were knowledgeable, experienced, thorough, careful and helped me make a full recovery. They are wonderful and I had great time! :)"
Dec 18, 2019
From Google
"Injured my right hip over the summer and finally got it checked out when it didn't heal. Was given physical therapy at Premier PT, and worked with Chris and his assistant, Patsy. Chris is very knowledgeable, friendly and accomplished physical therapist. Have attended his clinic the past 2+ months, and I'm 100% better. Thanks so much, Chris and Patsy!"
Dec 17, 2019
From Google
"Chris and Patsy are AWESOME! They are friendly and helpful, and allow you to heal in a minimum amount of time. I requested an agressive PT schedule after foot surgery because I wanted to walk at my son's wedding 9 weeks later. Guess what? I did!!! I would highly recommend!"
Nov 27, 2019
From Google
"As a former employee I can only say great things about Premier. During my time there I was able to see patients come in disheartened with treatment they received at other facilities that just didn’t seem to be working and by the time Chris and his team were done with them they were a completely different person. The personal focus that Chris, Kurtis, and Jess place on each one of their patients is what I feel really sets them apart from their competitors. This is also why my entire family has all received treatment at Premier. The team there is made up of some genuinely fantastic individuals and you can really tell that they truly care about the patients that they serve. I can solidly say that we will be part of the Premier family for life."
Oct 29, 2019
From Google
"I highly recommend receiving your physical therapy at Premier - Taylor Place Jax location especially if you have needs regarding oncology management whether lymphaedema or orthopaedic consequences from cancer treatment. As an intern there for 8 weeks that was what specifically peaked my interest in the clinic and plan to pursue oncology as a result."
Aug 29, 2019
From Google
"I am currently a Doctorate of Physical Therapy student, who will be graduating in December of 2019. I am also an Athletic Trainer and a Strength and Conditioning Specialist with a strong background in the management and rehabilitation of athletic based injuries, which includes experience with both Division I and professional athletics (NFL). I just finished an affiliation at this location with Chris Kopp, and wanted to take the time to write this review due to the fact that I am a strong believer that not all physical therapy is created equal. Chris Kopp has an extensive background in biomechanical analysis regarding sports specific and functional movements, and tailors his therapeutic intervention to the patient with consideration to the their individual goal. He goes above and beyond to identify factors that not only created the initial dysfunction, but factors that could also increase the likelihood of future injury. He has a strong manual background to address mechanical dysfunction, and to improve movement patterns to not only improve a patient's function and decrease symptoms, but to attempt to ensure that they are not repeat customers (future injuries). I know as a consumer that it is difficult to understand what makes a Physical Therapist skilled. Our bodies are some of the most intricate engineered machines, and it takes a clinician that has a thorough understanding of said mechanics to give you the highest quality of care. Do yourself a favor, and ensure that your treatment is the best, and go see Chris Kopp so your injury is managed correctly, and have an intervention that is tailored to what you want to achieve through physical therapy. -Robert W. Livezey SPT, ATC, CSCS, FMSC"
Aug 29, 2019
From Google
"I continue to be eternally grateful to Chris Kopp and his God given skills. When I first started coming to Premier Physical Therapy - it was because I had an issue with my hip. I also had an issue with my toe but I didn't want to tell Chris because I had had three physical therapists tell me it was nothing. Shortly after treatment, Chris noticed that I wasn't putting weight on my toe. Chris was able to diagnosis the root cause of my foot and come up with a game plan to ensure I could continue training for the NYC marathon when no one else could. Wow. I am so grateful for his support, guidance and skillset as he helps me fix my body and stay focused on training for my marathon. Chris is also a savvy businessman and I enjoy talking shop while my hip and toe get some needed R&R!"
Jul 11, 2019
From Google
"I met Chris at his Ponte Vedra office where he introduced me to K Coach. I have to tell you I learned more about my golf swing in 30 minutes, and what I need to do to make it more efficient, than in any lesson I've had on the practice range. If you love golf, if you want to be better and enjoy it more, you have to see Chris and have a K Coach analysis. It's brilliant!!!"
Jul 10, 2019
From Google
"I had an injury to my hip after a bicycle accident and needed physical therapy treatment. My wife had been going to Premier PT for some time and had nothing but great things to say about it, so I decided to go. Chris And his staff were very welcoming and friendly. I really liked how it wasn’t your typical stuffy treatment center, everyone was outgoing and helpful. The treatment was great and towards the end they were honest about my progress and told me how I could start doing some treatment at home which goes a long way with me. The equipment they have available was great for getting me up and walking which turned to running! I’m so grateful I had the chance to meet Chris and his staff. If I am ever in the need for PT again I will definitely be seeing Chris at Premier."
Jul 04, 2019
From Google
"My wife had bad sciatic issues in her left leg and within a few months of treatments from Chris she is now better. We highly recommend Premier Physical Therapy!"
Jul 02, 2019
From Google
"When I walked into Chris' office a little over a month ago, I was in a lot of pain and afraid that no one would be able to help me get better (especially since I am in the process of training for a marathon). Halfway into treatment, I am proud to say that a majority of my pain is gone and that I am on the road to recovery and getting back to training for the NYC marathon. This would not be possible if it weren't for Chris and his team. I am so grateful for his expertise and his lovely staff! I would highly recommend!"
Jun 26, 2019
From Google
Jun 18, 2019
From Google
Jun 15, 2019
From Google
"I came to Premier Physical Therapy trying to recover from a serious sports accident. I just had reconstructive surgery rods/pins to stabilizing my ankle, tiba, fiba & foot. The total care that I received from Mr. Chris Kopp and his team, words cannot express. Premier Physical Therapy cared for me from start to finish! They pushed me the right way, encouraging me through challenges, building strength to my leg, throw in a little laughter into the place I knew I was in great hands! Mr. Chris Kopp introduced me to the "Zero Gravity" treadmill. This machine can create a zero gravity effect that allows only percentage of your body weight to learn how to walk and increase weight percentages as your progress. This maybe hard to visualize but it was a god sent to me. It taught me how to walk again with guidance of the team. I can say thank you enough! So If you think all is lost and therapy doesn't help, you need to check this place out, I would give them a shot. For reference I did use both locations, in Ponte Vedra (behind Starbucks now) & there Beach Blvd location. Thanks again Mr Chris Kopp & the team at Premier Physical Therapy! Thomas C."
Jun 04, 2019
From Google
"I am a marathon runner and have happily crossed the finish line of countless races in my now 46 years of life. With this passion comes the occasional tweak of a hamstring, roll of an ankle... and then there was the childbirth! Premier Physical Therapy has helped me remain strong in the sport I love through all of it. As important as my running coach and training plan, Premier Physical Therapy is part of my strategy to run and race injury free. There are not enough stars available in this review for me to select!"
May 13, 2019
From Google
"Excellent care with unusual attention to detail. Solved my issue with intense IT band pain that I thought would stop my running. Have been running ever since. Completely solved!!!"
May 12, 2019
From Google
"I recommend Premier Physical Therapy for their skills and dedication to providing patients with excellent care. I used their services after a hip replacement. Their knowledge and friendly staff offered a variety of exercises that accelerated my recovery. They accommodated my schedule at multiple locations to meet my recovery needs. I highly recommend Chris Cop and his staff for your physical therapy. Barbara Wykoff"
May 09, 2019
From Google
"After back to back weekends in the yard, I ended up with chronic back pain. I met with Jess who took a look at my overall posture, flexibility, strength and lined up a full system tweak to get my mechanics right to relive my current symptoms and make for a stronger back and core going forward. The whole staff was pleasant and engaging and knew their stuff providing me 'homework' in the form of exercises at home tweaking me along the way . I'm relieved to say now that I feel great and, with my new education, be sure to add core and check my alignment to my routine. Thanks Jess and thanks Premier PT!! I highly recommend them and you could even check out their new PVB location!"
May 08, 2019
From Google
May 08, 2019
From Google
"They were miracle workers in helping me recover from a broken hip."
May 08, 2019
From Google
May 08, 2019
From Google
"I blew my shoulder in September teaching a grandchild how to water ski... Yes, I still think I am 20. Anyway, after MRI and X-rays and a visit to an orthopedic surgeon, it was recommended I have the shoulder replaced. Never having had an injury like this, I decided to see several orthopedic doctors and I learned there were alternatives to this drastic measure. While I waded through the process of finding the right solution, a close friend recommended Chris Kopp and Premier Physical Therapy. This group was a life saver! I was in constant pain and had little sleep for more than a month when I started with the group. After 1 week I started to feel less pain and was able to get much needed rest. It is said "Chris and his staff have magical hands" by all who are lucky enough to be treated by him and his staff. I wholeheartedly agree! I did do the alternative treatments coupled with the therapy at Premier and I am now back playing golf! Tennis is on the horizon. Amazing work by Premier. I am so glad I found them. (Thanks to my friend Marissa.) Thank you Chris and Patsy!!!"
May 02, 2019
From Google
"I've worked with Chris Kopp for several years - he rehabbed a shoulder surgery, a knee, and my back off and on. I'm telling you he is the absolute best Physical Therapist there is in this town. I've tried others and can readily see the difference. We are so so lucky to now have this great office right hear in Ponte Vedra! Never mind the others - just go to Chris and Premier and be done and get better faster."
May 01, 2019
From Google
"Chris, Kurtis, and Patsy were amazing! At the age of 60(3 surgeries after femur fracture). I ran my first 5k ever!!! Susan E"
Jan 30, 2019
From Google
"This was my second trip to Premier in 6 years. They healed my neck last time. This time they squeezed me in to their busy schedule the afternoon after twisting my knee. I thought, for sure, I would needed x-rays and surgery, but Chris gave me a deep tissue massage and stretched my knee. I immediately started feeling better and in 24 hours, I’m walking and without even a limp! Thanks!"
Jan 15, 2019
From Google
"These guys are the best - if you want results you can't do better than Chris and his team. During my post-op rehab, I've made more progress in two weeks with Premier than my previous PT big-system provider achieved in two months. I look forward to meeting my goals soon, thanks to Chris, Beverly, Kurtis and the rest of the Premier PT team. Thanks!"
Jul 27, 2018
From Google
"5 star experience here every time. Chris and his team (primarily Kurtis, in my case) rehabbed me through three separate injuries over the past couple years with great success each time. This group has a very knowledgeable staff that takes the time to do it right. I also love their Alterg and have used it with great success, even immediately after a stress fracture diagnosis."
Apr 23, 2018
From Google
"Absolutely the best! Everyone at Premier Physical Therapy is positive, professional and knowledgeable. Kurtis is amazing. Throughout my physical therapy he took time to explain each step of my treatment plan. Kurtis’ dedication and knowledge helped me reach a pain free lifestyle."
Mar 31, 2018
From Google
"Chris and the team at Premier are doing WONDERS for my Mom and Dad. They have both benefited tremendously in just a short time. They were hesitant at first, but received such personal attention and care, and saw such good results, that they are now enthusiastic about treatments. Can't thank you all enough!! Sent from EB iPhone"
Mar 14, 2018
From Google
"Chris and all the staff at Premier are fantastic. I saw so much improvement."
Feb 27, 2018
From Google
"Highly recommend for physical therapy. Unable to correct my problem, but hopefully after another surgery Will return for my P.T. Very friendly people."
Nov 17, 2017
From Google
"This place is great. Kurtis was professional and knowledgeable and the whole staff made sure to not just heal my shoulder but to make me feel welcome every visit. 6 months ago I ripped my shoulder apart. Today I ripped some 5' waves and the shoulder held up fine. 5/5 would trust these guys again."
Jul 31, 2017
From Google
Jul 30, 2017
From Google
"Each and every person at Premier Physical Therapy are caring and concerned individuals, as well as knowledgeable in their field. Chris and his staff are friendly and fun, moreover they look forward to working with you and building on your progress. My husband and I both consider Chris the best PT in handling your physical needs while helping you achieve your goals."
Jul 12, 2017
From Google
"Vertigo: days of feeling awful and not being able to work or do much else. Chris and his team squeezed me into their busy schedule to check me out and give me the treatment to stop the vertigo. It worked and I feel great. No more home treating for me, should this ever happen again, I know where to go!"
Jul 06, 2017
From Google
May 27, 2017
From Google
"Very friendly & knowledgeable staff. Much more individualized attention than other places I've been to in the past."
Mar 11, 2017
From Google
"I had a wonderful experience receiving PT @ Premier Physical Therapy. The staff is awesome. They greet you with a smile upon entering the office and leaving the session. They provide hands on individualized therapy. You are never left alone to do a routine. They are with you during the entire session. After every session, they offer you heat or ice depending upon your condition. They even offer water to you through out the session. The Therapists are very knowledgeable and provide education regarding your condition..I would definitely return and recommend Premier Physical Therapy to anyone who is looking to receive total notch therapy."
Mar 10, 2017
From Google
Jan 11, 2017
From Google
"Great physical therapists and assistants. Everyone was so nice and committed to my recovery. I would highly recommend this team of medical professionals to everyone."
Dec 14, 2016
From Google
"Personalized and professional"
Oct 12, 2016
From Google
"After a very tramatic break on my right foot and surgery from Dr Anderson he recommended I see the therapist at Premier physical therapy. I worked with several of them and all were awesome, knowledgeable, and very personable. I couldn't imagine getting better treatment from anywhere else in town."
Sep 27, 2016
From Google
"I had hands on therapy from Dr.Libby and two other therapists. The other therapists were Lea and Devin. They did an excellent job. They knew exactly what to do. They did ask me what I felt and where.Than they would proceed. No pain no gain. I would recommend Premier Physical Therapy to any one. I loved hands on therapy."
Aug 29, 2016
From Google
"I loved the one on one teaching,directions and the therapy that was designed for my problem. I also believe the therapists were educated 0n every level. They know the muscles, nerves involved in the problem for each patient. I also can not say enough about the professional demeanor of each therapist yet the warm way I was treated. Thank You."
Aug 09, 2016
From Google
"I have been to two other prominent physical therapists offices and they are not even close. The time and personal care is extraordinary but it's the results that count. They WILL help you feel better!"
Jun 22, 2016
From Google
"Dedicated team of professionals. Chris and the staff at Premier Physical Therapy are great."
Jan 19, 2016
From Google
"Chris Kopp and the entire team at Premier Physical Therapy (PPT) are simply the best in the business!! I endorse Chris and PPT both professionally and personally. It's good to know that there are medical profesionals like Chris who will provide a true and accurate diagnosis along with a focused treatment plan and NEVER try to steer a patient in a direction that is not in the patient's best interest. I've been a patient of Chris and his assoiciates for several years with PPT rehabilitating my ankle, knee, elbow, and foot problems. The injuries I've had are all related to an active sports lifestyle that includes big wave surfing in Hawaii, bow hunting of large game (too much target practice causes stress on the elbows) and plenty of Mixed Martial Arts competition including sparring and fighting. Chris and his team are so skilled at what they do they were able to help me avoid surgery not once but TWICE for two differnt physical condittions. Without PPT and their care I would not still be enjoying the quality of an active lifestyle at age of 45. Look no further for THE BEST physical therapy team in Jacksonville. Call them now without reservation. Thanks again to the entire team at Premier Physical Therapy!!"
Sep 04, 2015
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.